The four welcome practices

These four welcome practices are meditational teachings to remind us that in our way of buddhist studies one must have a profound faith in the fact that one and the same 'True Nature' is possessed by all sentient beings, both in the student and the enlightened, and that this True Nature is only covered up and made imperceptible by the nature of our own perceptions.

Practice of the retribution of enmity

To accept all suffering as the fruition of past transgressions, without enmity or complaint

Practice of the absence of craving

To be without craving, which is the source of all suffering

Practice of the acceptance of circumstances:

To remain unmoved even by good fortune, recognizing it as evanescent

Practice of accordance with the Dharma

To eradicate wrong thoughts and practice the six perfections, without having any "practice"

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.